Where is the religious and tourist place in Haridwar?Where is the religious and tourist place in Haridwar?

Sapta Rishi Ashram

Where is the religious and tourist place in Haridwar?

Major religious and tourist places in Haridwar-

  1.  Brahma Kund,
  2.  Kangra Temple,
  3.  Daksheshwar,
  4.  Har Ki Pauri,
  5.  Gorakhnath Temple,
  6.  Chandi Devi Temple,
  7.  Ancient Ganga Stream,
  8.  Shri Mansa Devi Temple,
  9.  Mahamaya Devi Temple,
  10. Bhimgora Kund,
  11.  Ganga Ghat Temple,
  12.  Gorakhnath Temple ,
  13.  Bharat Mata Temple,
  14.  Sapta Rishi Ashram
  15.  Shantikunj,
  16. Bhagirath Temple,
  17. Shri Lakshmi Narayan Temple
  18. Kushavart Ghat,
  19.  Ganga Ghat,
According to mythological texts, five major places have been described as important, they are as follows: Harki Pauri,
 Kushavart Ghat,
 Vilv Parvat,
First of all, the holy ghat here was built by King Vikramaditya on the virtuous memory of his brother, whose name was Bhartrihari.
  This holy ghat is known as Brahmakund. According to religious texts, it is believed that by taking a bath here one attains salvation.


Only by taking a bath at the Gau Ghat situated in the south direction of Brahmakund in Har ki Pauri, a person gets freedom from the sin of killing a cow, according to religious beliefs, the person who commits this crime should come to this village ghat and take a bath. sure does,

Kushavart Ghat

The name of this ghat is associated with Dattatreya, this ghat is near Gau Ghat, when Dattatreya ji was doing penance standing on one leg here, at that time his misfortune etc.
 Due to this, Dattatreya became very angry and seeing his anger, Ganga ji returned his belongings to him, hence the name of this place was named Kushavart Ghat. This ghat was built by Queen Ahilyabai. Was,

Sapta Rishi Ashram

According to mythological scriptures, when Mother Ganga had descended in this earth, at that time she came near Haridwar flowing with her own velocity and stopped there after seeing the ashram of the Saptarishis because Mother Ganga could not insult the Saptarishis.
 That’s why he was also afraid of becoming his wrathful Bhajan, at that time the gods asked Mother Ganga to be divided into 7 parts and Mother Ganga started flowing in front of the Saptarishis after dividing into seven streams, since then this area is known as Sapta Sarovar and Sapta Rishi. It is known that today there is a Saptarishi Ashram.

Maya Devi Temple

Maya Devi Temple Maya Devi is worshiped as the presiding deity Maya Devi is the presiding deity of Haridwar, this temple is the oldest, not only Haridwar but also devotees from all over the country come here to worship the mother.

Bilvakeshwar Mahadev Temple is one of the main places of Lord Shiva. This temple is situated at the foothills of Bilva Parvat in Haridwar. It is said that Mata Parvati attained Lord Shiva here by doing severe penance.
  Lord Shankar was pleased by the exclusive devotion and severe penance of Mother Parvati, so he had given darshan to Mother Parvati here and Mother Parvati had also received her.

Mansa Devi Temple

Mansa Devi Temple Maa Mansa Devi that the Ashta Nag Vahini idol with three faces and 5 arms is established here. Maa Mansa Devi gets a description in the Puranas that originated from the mind of Brahma.
  Goddess Manasa is the wife of Rishi Jagatkaru. This temple is situated in Haridwar on the Bilva peak in the middle of Shivalik mountain ranges.
Haridwar map


Where To Travel in October USA 2023